Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated was founded on January 16, 1920, on the campus of Howard University in Washington, D.C. Our five founders, Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Pearl Anna Neal, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings, and Fannie Pettie Watts aimed to establish a new organization that held service to the community and academic achievement in high regard. This is reflected in the principles of Scholarship, Service, Sisterhood, and Finer Womanhood, ideals that the Sorority continues to hold dear as she approaches her centennial year.

Since its founding, Zeta Phi Beta has blazed new trails in a variety of areas. The Sorority was the first to charter a chapter in Africa, Germany, and the United Arab Emirates, the first NPHC sorority to establish a centralized headquarters, the first to establish a partnership with the March of Dimes, the first to form adult and youth auxiliary groups, and the only sorority that is constitutionally bound to a fraternity-Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Incorporated.

Learn more about Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated by visiting our International Website.

Shopping Basket